Committee Members

Councilors

Lonnie M. Player, Chair
PO Box 88095
Fayetteville, NC 28304
lonnie@lonnieplayerlaw.com

Robert Detwiler, Vice-Chair
327 New Bridge St.
PO Box 353
Jacksonville, NC 28541-0353
rwdetwiler@gmail.com

Shelby D. Benton
PO Box 947
Goldsboro, NC 27533
Shelby@bentonfamilylaw.com

Ted Edwards
434 Fayetteville St., Suite 2800
Raleigh, NC 27601
ted.edwards@smithmoorelaw.com

James D. Foster
PO Box 1362
Concord, NC 28026
crimlaw@iocnet.net


Members

Gill Beck, JAGC, Executive Director
MGen., JAGC, USAR
711 Westminister Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27410-4629
Gill.Beck@usdoj.gov

Buren R. Shields III, Web-master
COL, USA (ret.)
2501 Walden Woods Drive
Apex, NC 27523
BurenShields.esq@gmail.com

Michael S. Archer, Secretary
Legal Assistance Director
Legal Service Support Section
Marine Corps Installations East
PSC Box 20005
Camp Lejeune, NC 28542-0005
Michael.archer@usmc.mil

Craig D. Cannon
Womble, Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
One West Fourth Str.
Winston-Salem, N.C. 27101
CCannon@wcsr.com

Laura M. Forrest
Hedrick Gardner
4011 Westchase Blvd., Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27607
lforrest@hedrickgardner.com

James E. Hardin, Jr.
Superior Court Judge
201 E. Main Street
Durham County Judicial Bldg.
Durham , NC 27701
(919) 564-7212

David L. Hayden
COL (USA ret.)
Smith Anderson
PO Box 2611
2300 Wells Fargo Capital Center
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611
dhayden@smithlaw.com

George Humphrey
LtCol, USMCR (ret)
380 Knollwood St., Ste 700
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
ghumphrey@allmanspry.com

T. Richard Kane
LtCol, USMC (Ret.)
Poyner & Spruill, LLP
301 South College Str., Suite 2300
Charlotte, NC 28202
TRKane@POYNERSPRUILL.com

Lori Kroll
NC General Assembly
220 Hallwood Ct.
Holly Springs, NC 27590
Lori.kroll@gmail.com
Lori.a.kroll.mil@mail.mil

Marie A. Joiner-Avon
Deputy Chief Legal Assistance
XVIII ABN Corp OSJA
Fort Bragg , NC 28310
marie.a.joiner.civ@mail.mil

Robert E. Nunley LTCOL, USMC (Ret.)
Nunley & Associates, PLLC
5 West Hargett St., Suite 1012
Raleigh, NC 27601
renunley@earthlink.net

H. Alan Pell
COL, USAR
Staff Attorney
545 Legislative Office Building
Raleigh, NC 27603
halp@ncleg.net

Charles R. Raphun
Col, JAGC, USAR, SJA (USAR Legal Command)
2109 Nancy Ann Drive
Raleigh, NC 27607
Charles.raphun@us.army.mil

Amy Cowardin Shea
Harvell and Collins, PA
1107 Bridges St.
Moorehead City, NC 28557
(252) 726-9050
ashea@harvellandcollins.com

Mark E. Sullivan
COL, USAR, Ret.
Sullivan & Tanner, PA
5511 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Raleigh, NC 27606
(919) 832-8507
mark.sullivan@ncfamilylaw.com

Kirk G. Warner, Col. (USAR, ret.)
SmithAnderson
P.O. Box 2611
2300 Wells Fargo Capitol Center
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611
kwarner@smithlaw.com

Hon. Frank D. Whitney
COL, USAR, Ret.
US District Court (W.D.N.C.)
Charles R. Jonas Fed. Bldg.
401 W. Trade St., Room 195
Charlotte, NC 28202
frank_whitney@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Joseph J. Vonnegut
PO Box 2505
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Joe.Vonnegut@HSKPLAW.com

Ex Officio

Staff Judge Advocate
XVIII Airborne Corps and Ft. Bragg
Fort Bragg, NC 28310
COL Michael Lacy
Michael.o.lacey.mil@mail.mil
CPT Kyle M. Meisner
Klye.m.meisner.mil@mail.mil

Staff Judge Advocate
US Special Opns Command
Fort Bragg, NC 28307-5000
COL Marc Seitsinger

Staff Judge Advocate
82d Airborne Division
Fort Bragg, NC 28310
COL Lori Campanella (deployed)
Lorianne.campanella@us.army.mil
LTC Paul Cucuzzella (Acting SJA)
paul.cucuzzella@us.army.mil

Staff Judge Advocate
43d Airlift Wing
374 Maynard Str., Suite A
Pope Air Force Base, NC 28308-2381

Staff Judge Advocate
Seymour Johnson Air Force Base
4th Fighter Wing
1540 Goodson Str., Suite 100
Seymour Johnson AFB, NC 27531-2427
LTC Richard Gates, USAF

Staff Judge Advocate
Marine Corps Base
PSC Box 20004
Camp Lejeune, NC 28542-0004
LtCol Doyle Hale
Doyle.hale@usmc.mil

Legal Services Support Section – East
MCIEAST-MCB
PSC Box 20005
Camp Lejeune, NC  28542-0005
Col Brian T. Palmer
brian.palmer@usmc.mil

Director, Joint Law Center
PSC Box 20080
Marine Corps Air Station
Cherry Point, NC 28542-0080
Lieutenant Colonel Kevin S. Woodard, USMC

Legal Assistance Officer
5th U.S. Coast Guard District
300 East Main Str., Suite 400
Norfolk, VA 23510-9110

Staff Judge Advocate
North Carolina National Guard
1636 Goldstar Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27607
Richard.e.fay.mil@mail.mil
(919) 664-6036

Director, Joint Law Center
Building AS-216
PSC Box 21002
Marine Corps Air Station New River
Jacksonville, NC 28542-1002
(910) 449-6169

THE NORTH CAROLINA STATE BAR
217 E. Edenton Street • PO Box 25908 • Raleigh, NC 27611-5908 • 919.828.4620
Copyrightę North Carolina State Bar. All rights reserved. • Website design provided by Sageisland.com