Committee Members


Lonnie M. Player, Chair
PO Box 88095
Fayetteville, NC 28304

Robert Detwiler, Vice-Chair
327 New Bridge St.
PO Box 353
Jacksonville, NC 28541-0353

Ted Edwards
PO Box 14350
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

James D. Foster
PO Box 1362
Concord, NC 28026

C. Bronson Vickory (Bramy)
208 Deen St.
Mt. Olive, NC 28365


Gill Beck, JAGC, Executive Director
711 Westminister Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27410-4629

Buren R. Shields III, Web-master
COL, USA (ret.)
2501 Walden Woods Drive
Apex, NC 27523

Michael S. Archer, Secretary
Legal Assistance Director
Legal Service Support Section
Marine Corps Installations East
PSC Box 20005
Camp Lejeune, NC 28542-0005

Craig D. Cannon
Womble, Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
One West Fourth Str.
Winston-Salem, N.C. 27101

Laura M. Forrest
Hedrick Gardner
4011 Westchase Blvd., Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27607

James E. Hardin, Jr.
Superior Court Judge
201 E. Main Street
Durham County Judicial Bldg.
Durham , NC 27701
(919) 564-7212

David L. Hayden
COL (USA ret.)
Smith Anderson
PO Box 2611
2300 Wells Fargo Capital Center
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611

George Humphrey
LtCol, USMCR (ret)
380 Knollwood St., Ste 700
Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Marie A. Joiner-Avon
Deputy Chief Legal Assistance
Fort Bragg , NC 28310

T. Richard Kane
LtCol, USMC (Ret.)
Poyner & Spruill, LLP
301 South College Str., Suite 2300
Charlotte, NC 28202

Lori Kroll
NC General Assembly
220 Hallwood Ct.
Holly Springs, NC 27590

Angela O. Martin
Sr. Enforcement Atty/Military Affairs Laision
Office of Enforcement/Consumer Finance Protection Bur.
1700 G St. NW
Washington, D.C. 20552

Robert E. Nunley LTCOL, USMC (Ret.)
Nunley & Associates, PLLC
PO Box 111
Green Mountain, NC 28740

H. Alan Pell
Staff Attorney
545 Legislative Office Building
Raleigh, NC 27603

Charles R. Raphun
Col, JAGC, USAR, SJA (USAR Legal Command)
2109 Nancy Ann Drive
Raleigh, NC 27607

Amy Cowardin Shea
Harvell and Collins, PA
1107 Bridges St.
Moorehead City, NC 28557
(252) 726-9050

Mark E. Sullivan
Sullivan & Tanner, PA
5511 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Raleigh, NC 27606
(919) 832-8507

Kirk G. Warner, Col. (USAR, ret.)
P.O. Box 2611
2300 Wells Fargo Capitol Center
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611

Hon. Frank D. Whitney
US District Court (W.D.N.C.)
Charles R. Jonas Fed. Bldg.
401 W. Trade St., Room 195
Charlotte, NC 28202

Joseph J. Vonnegut
PO Box 2505
Fayetteville, NC 28302

Ex Officio

Staff Judge Advocate
XVIII Airborne Corps and Ft. Bragg
Fort Bragg, NC 28310
COL Michael Lacy
CPT Kyle M. Meisner

Staff Judge Advocate
US Special Opns Command
Fort Bragg, NC 28307-5000
COL Marc Seitsinger

Staff Judge Advocate
82d Airborne Division
Fort Bragg, NC 28310
COL Lori Campanella (deployed)
LTC Paul Cucuzzella (Acting SJA)

Staff Judge Advocate
43d Airlift Wing
374 Maynard Str., Suite A
Pope Air Force Base, NC 28308-2381

Staff Judge Advocate
Seymour Johnson Air Force Base
4th Fighter Wing
1540 Goodson Str., Suite 100
Seymour Johnson AFB, NC 27531-2427
LTC Richard Gates, USAF

Staff Judge Advocate
Marine Corps Base
PSC Box 20004
Camp Lejeune, NC 28542-0004
LtCol Doyle Hale

Legal Services Support Section – East
PSC Box 20005
Camp Lejeune, NC  28542-0005
Col. Joseph Lore

Director, Joint Law Center
PSC Box 20080
Marine Corps Air Station
Cherry Point, NC 28542-0080
Lieutenant Colonel Kevin S. Woodard, USMC

Legal Assistance Officer
5th U.S. Coast Guard District
300 East Main Str., Suite 400
Norfolk, VA 23510-9110

Staff Judge Advocate
North Carolina National Guard
1636 Goldstar Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27607
(919) 664-6036

Director, Joint Law Center
Building AS-216
PSC Box 21002
Marine Corps Air Station New River
Jacksonville, NC 28542-1002
(910) 449-6169

217 E. Edenton Street • PO Box 25908 • Raleigh, NC 27611-5908 • 919.828.4620
Copyrightę North Carolina State Bar. All rights reserved. • Website design provided by